Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 07-07-2009, 03:41 PM   #1
XR6Runner
Sling Shot

Default Seeing the Job done!

Hey everybody!

I'm going into a service with FORD soon, and as I have the whole, entire day off, I was thinking I would hang around and go into the workshop and see exactly what they do.

Has anybody ever done this before.

If they are going to touch anything on my car, I want to be there, so I know exactly what they do and where all my money is going. I've never done this before, but I'm definitely doing it this time!

I'm just kind of sick of hearing all these bad stories of Ford Dealership services and such, so I'm going to see what really happens!

Cheers!

XR6Runner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-07-2009, 03:47 PM   #2
flappist
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Quote:
Originally Posted by XR6Runner
Hey everybody!

I'm going into a service with FORD soon, and as I have the whole, entire day off, I was thinking I would hang around and go into the workshop and see exactly what they do.

Has anybody ever done this before.

If they are going to touch anything on my car, I want to be there, so I know exactly what they do and where all my money is going. I've never done this before, but I'm definitely doing it this time!

I'm just kind of sick of hearing all these bad stories of Ford Dealership services and such, so I'm going to see what really happens!

Cheers!
Probably won't let you in the workshop. OHS rules......
flappist is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-07-2009, 04:04 PM   #3
XR6Runner
Sling Shot

Quote:
Originally Posted by flappist
Probably won't let you in the workshop. OHS rules......